Buffalo Chicken Dip

 I love this recipe! It is layered instead of all mixed together. I never liked all the layers mixed as one, so when I had this at a family Christmas Eve, I was thrilled to finally find a recipe I loved. Thank you Mrs. Dockery for a great recipe!

This can be made in the crock-pot as well, but I find it works best just in the oven.

 

Buffalo Chicken Dip

4 cooked and shredded chicken breasts (I boiled them and shredded them myself. Pre-shredded or canned chicken doesn’t work or taste as well!

1 bottle Frank’s Hot Sauce

Mix and place in bottom of 9×13 pan

Melt 2 –  8oz. cream cheese and 1 small bottle ranch dressing together

½ cup celery – mix w/ crm cheese mixture

Spread on top of chicken mixture

Sprinkle 8oz. cheese (cheddar or Monterrey jack) on top

Bake 350 – 30 mins.

Serve with Frito Scoops and Celery chunks or sticks.

Leave a Reply

