Tequila Lime Chicken

I was getting tired of the old stand by chicken dinners, so I searched for a new recipe. I found this one and was happy to see it didn’t need to be grilled (too much grilled all the time), and I could use the fresh limes I had. I love using as many fresh ingredients in my cooking as possible! I found this through Absolute Recipes, but made many changes. Here is my recipe!

Enjoy!

Ingredients:

1/4 cup tequila
1/4 cup fresh lime juice ( I juiced one lime and added some lime juice since I was a bit short from the fresh lime!)

1 tablespoon grated lime peel
1 1/2 pounds skinless boneless chicken breast halves, cut into strips
1 small any color bell pepper, cut into 1/4-inch strips
1 clove minced garlic

Olive Oil for pan

Directions:

Combine tequila, chicken, and lime zest and juice. Cover in a dish and refrigerate for 20-30 minutes.

Heat oil in pan and add garlic. Saute 2 minutes. Add chicken and marinade and green peppers. Saute until almost all the liquid is cooked out. Should be a nice thick glaze. Serve with rice or pasta!

One Comment on “Tequila Lime Chicken”

  1. Jenn says:

    This is exactly what I’ve been looking for. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

