Lemon Curd

I had a ton of lemons I had to use up and found a lemon curd recipe on Good things catered, Katie’s blog. I knew my mom loved lemon anything and she was visiting, so I thought I would whip it up. Just be careful and keep the temp low and cook slow…Don’t speed up the cooking process!! I also doubled the recipe! Here is the original recipe!

Enjoy!

From Katie’s Blog:

Lemon Curd
Williams-Sonoma

Ingredients:
5 egg yolks
1/2 c. sugar
1/4 c. fresh lemon juice
Grated zest of 2 lemons
6 Tbsp (3/4 stick) unsalted butter

Directions:
-In a heavy saucepan, combine the egg yolks and sugar and whisk vigorously for 1 minute.
-Add the lemon juice and zest and whisk for 1 minute more.
-Set the pan over low heat and cook gently, stirring constantly, until slightly thickened, 10 to 15 minutes.
-Remove the pan from the heat and stir in the butter. Let cool, stirring occasionally.
-Cover tightly and refrigerate before using.
-Makes about 1 cup.

Add to scones, vanilla cupcakes, muffins, desserts, top vanilla cookies, add to tarts, etc…Very good addition to many desserts and morning treats!

3 Comments on “Lemon Curd”

  1. katie102006 says:

    Oh my gosh, I never thought of topping vanilla cookies with it! What a GREAT idea! mmm….

    Looks great!

  2. […] tart Blondies Cream Filled Cupcakes Reese’s Cupcakes Roasted Chicken Jerk Chicken Pasta Lemon Curd All the FUN Tasty Tool Events Healthy Pumpkin Muffins Baklava Orange Chip Cookies White Chocolate […]

  3. […] on Baking Bites. I love lemon curd and was eager to make these. I used my white cake recipe and my lemon curd recipe and they came out great!! It was hard to take the pictures of them. I couldn’t get the […]


Leave a Reply

