Roast beef with potatoes and carrots

I had found a roast with the veggies in a pack at the grocery store, so I thought I would try making my first roast. I used my crock pot and it came out great! Very tender and moist!

Enjoy!

 

Ingredients:

2 lbs chuck roast (or whatever size you need)

3 carrots

6 red skin potatoes

1 yellow onion chopped

3 stalks of celery chopped

3 tbsp minced garlic

salt and pepper to taste

1/2 cup red wine

1/2 cup beef broth

Directions:

Using tongs, add roast to pot. Now add all the rest of the ingredients to crock pot. ( I also added a tbsp of flour to thicken the juices just a bit!!) Cook low 10 hours or high 6 hours. Let sit out 10 mins to cool and set the juices.  Serve with another light veggie, I used peas. Spoon gravy/juices over meat. Enjoy! The leftovers are great too!!

**It was so tender that it literally fell apart! We will definitely make this again!

One Comment on “Roast beef with potatoes and carrots”

  1. kayte says:

    oh this looks wonderful! i am dying to make a roast. i need to use my crock pot more often.


Leave a Reply

