Triple Citrus Chicken

Since it was so hot and humid today, the salsa chicken I had planned on making seemed to heavy on a hot day. With no grill to use either, I needed to find a light easy meal. I found this recipe and even though I didnt have a grill, I figured it would be great done on the stove. The flavors were outstanding and it was a light, easy meal! Thanks TPOX, Proceed with Caution Blog, for the wonderful meal!

ENJOY!

Triple Citrus Chicken
Enough for 3 boneless/skinless chicken breasts

~1/4 cup lemon juice( I did fresh squeezed)
~1/4 cup lime juice (I did fresh squeezed)
~1/2 cup orange juice (I did fresh squeezed)
~1 Tbsp Worcestershire sauce
~handful of fresh cilantro, chopped
~2 cloves garlic, minced or grated
~1 jalapeno, seeded (if you don’t like the heat) and minced
~few dashes of salt and pepper
~1 tsp chipolte granules-I OMITTED AS I DIDNT HAVE ANY ON HAND

Combine all ingredients, pour over chicken. Marinate for 30-60 min. Grill chicken until cooked through. ( I cooked it on the stove)

One Comment on “Triple Citrus Chicken”

  1. Joelen says:

    Yum… citrus flavors with chicken during the warm months sounds great! The marinade sounds fabulous 🙂


Leave a Reply

