Spicy Shrimp

WHOA is this spicy, spicy, spicy but oh so good…I would toss it with the pasta though. It will finish it off well. I omitted it as it was just me eating and I didnt feel like cooking that too!!

I have no idea where I got this recipe… 🙂

Enjoy! (Sorry the pic is bad…once it was in the bowl it looked gross, but trust me it is oh so good!)

Ingredients:
1 lb Shrimp, peeled and deveined

2 Tbsp Olive Oil

1/2 chopped Onion

1/2 tsp Thyme

1/2 tsp Cayenne Pepper

1/2 tsp Black Pepper

1/2 tsp Basil

1/2 tsp Tabasco Sauce

1 Tbsp Garlic, chopped

1 Tbsp Worcestershire Sauce

1/2 cups Tomato, peeled and diced-I just used chopped grape tomatoes not peeled

2 Tbsp Sugar-I omitted this

1/2 cup Green Onions, chopped

3 cups Chicken Broth

1 lb Vermicelli or Linguini-I put it over veggies instead

1/2 cup Parmesan Cheese, grated-I omitted this as I didnt use pasta noodles

Directions:
In a large pot, start cooking your pasta.

Boil until tender.

Meanwhile, in a non-stick fry pan, sauté the onion in the olive oil for approximately 4 minutes.

Add the garlic and stir.

Add thyme, cayenne and black peppers, and basil and cook at low heat for 5 more minutes.

Add everything else except for the pasta, shrimp, and cheese, and cook over low heat for about one-half hour or until the liquid is reduced.

In another fry pan, sauté the shrimp in some butter and garlic until three-quarters cooked.

Add the onion and garlic mixture and cook for an additional two minutes.

Set aside a cooked shrimp for garnish.

Add the cooked pasta and toss well with the grated cheese.

Serve hot in large shallow bowls or on stylish plates.

4 Comments on “Spicy Shrimp”

  1. Lindsey says:

    This sounds delicious! I think I know what my next shrimp recipe will be 🙂

  2. Joelen says:

    Ah… this recipe has Louis all over it – lol. He’s such a shrimp fan and he would totally dig this. Thanks for posting the recipe… I hope to try it soon! 🙂

  3. katie102006 says:

    Wow this looks good! DH and I both LOVE spice and shrimp AND peas! This recipe is definitely starred! Thanks!

  4. TPOX says:

    DH loves anything spicy, I’ll probably make this over the weekend! Thanks for posting!


Leave a Reply

