100 posts down!!

I cant believe I have 100 posts of recipes and thoughts on my blog have come and gone! I am so excited that I have come so far and it all happened on such a great day! Today is one year that we have been in our wonderful home! I remember last year at this time, so anxiously awaiting our wedding day, not knowing what the future would hold, and wondering what memories we would create in our new life together.

It was a scary but exciting time! At that time, I had always enjoyed baking, but cooking was something I stayed away from thinking it was too hard, too gourmet, and too expensive. I just cooked basic things and didnt think much of it. Well in a year of living here, getting married, moving, and finding the What’s for dinner? cooking board, I have come a long way. I started small in my cooking adventures. Following each recipe to the T. Slowly but surely with all my great new kitchen items from our very generous wedding guest, and the help of the WC board, I branched out and began cooking more and more!!! I decided I would start small and work my way up. I started cooking one new food or technique a week. It was hard to do after seeing all that was produced on the cooking board, but I stayed firm and didnt get too discouraged. Little by little my kitchen grew and I decided in Jan. to start a blog. I was a bit embarrassed at first at my simple recipes, but I knew it would get better. H has been an amazing support trying each recipe no matter how good or how horribly bad!! He is ENJOYING my new found hobby and loving each adventure!!! I find I am getting a bit obsessed about cooking now and trying new things…I start to think about tomorrow’s dinner while we are eating today’s!! H just rolls his eyes and laughs!! But still supportive and super generous to my hobby!!!

I am so proud of how far I have come in 100 posts and one year of living here! I love my home, my husband, and my cooking adventures. I feel so comfortable providing wonderful treats for my husband and our many guests that we are blessed to have! As I look forward to the next 100 recipes and another year in our home I wonder where we will be then…What will the next year bring? It is an exciting adventure and I am so glad to share it with all of you!

Thanks H for your unending support to my craziness in the kitchen!

Thanks mom for showing me the way to hosting a great party and dinner!! You are such an inspiration!

Thanks WC board for your support, suggestions, and great entertainment each and everyday!

Thanks for everyone who views my blog and takes something away from it. You are what keeps me motivated to update each and everyday!

This 100 posts and more are for you all!

Off to create 100 more…..

7 Comments on “100 posts down!!”

  1. Joelen says:

    Congratulations hon!! I’m looking to the many more posts to come 🙂

  2. Elly says:

    Congrats on 100 posts, and a year in your home!

  3. Jenn says:

    I am virtually celebrating with you. Congrats on your 1 year anniversary in your home and on your 100th blog.

  4. JoAnn says:

    Yeah Karen! You have definitely found your niche! Go girl!

  5. TizzyLish says:

    awwwww venice….what a great blog! You are the best!!!

  6. Congrats on 100 posts and a year in your house!!! I just have to say, (and I hope this
    doesn’t sound “stalker-ish”!!) everytime I see a picture of you on WC or your blog, I always
    think to myself, “she looks like someone I would definitely want to hang out with!” So cute!
    Anyway, congrats again – great blog!!

    -Amy (Aggiesgirl06)
    http://www.singforyoursupperblog.com

  7. […] or tool,” Karen says.  She has shared countless recipes and ideas, reaching 100 posts on July 11, 2008.  The last line of the 100th post reads: “Off to create 100 more…”  On November […]


Leave a Reply

