A taste of Trader Joe’s and Chicago!

A wonderful friend of mine on the WC board from Chicago sent me an outstanding package of Trader Joe’s and Pampered Chef goodies. Knowing I don’t have a Trader Joe’s around here and wish I did, Joelen of Joelen’s Culinary Adventures so kindly sent me some wonderful treats to get a taste of Trader Joe’s!! The box was overflowing when I opened it. She totally outdid herself and my box I sent..LOL! THANKS JOELEN for everything!!!! Check out her blog for her wonderful events and recipes! She is a wonderful, kindhearted, funny peson who really seems to enjoy life!

THANKS!

Here are my goodies:

Trader Joe’s:
Spinach and Chive Linguine
Garlic Basil Linguine
Baked Jalapeno Cheese Crunches
Chocolate with Vanilla Bean Cream Cookies
Island Soyaki Sauce
Orange Muscat Champagne Vinegar
Espresso Chocolates
Organic Honey Sticks
And Several Fruit Bars of a variety of Flavors

Pampered Chef:
All purpose spreader
Crushed Peppercorn and Garlic Rub
Citrus and Basil Rub (cant wait to try it!! been dying too)
Decorator Bottle set

I did try one thing so far and here is my review: (as I try more items I will post reviews)
I tried the Espresso Chocolates:

The chocolates are covered in a rich dark chocolate that melts in your mouth. I let it sit in my mouth and slowly melt. It was wonderful. Then came the espresso center. The center was a liquid espresso coffee and it was deep and rich. I love anything coffee so this chocolate combined my two favorite loves. If you are near a Trader Joe’s definitely pick up some Espresso Chocolates. They are wonderful and so satisfying when you need something sweet and rich tasting.

Joelen, H and I cant thank you enough for your generosity! Cant wait to see you again next month!!

THANKS!

2 Comments on “A taste of Trader Joe’s and Chicago!”

  1. Jennifer says:

    I am so jealous. That was so sweet of Joelen. I hope you enjoy everything. That Citris Basil Rub is sooooo good and I use it all the time.

  2. Joelen says:

    You are so very welcome and! Louis and I really enjoyed our time together with you and Mike and we’re looking forward to seeing each other again soon! Next month for sure (sans Louis)!!


Leave a Reply

