Aww award and a BIG thanks!

The lovely Shawna at http://www.dailydeliciousness.blogspot.com/ was soooo KIND to give me this award!
These were her words about my little blog…, “She is such a sweetheart and an amazing blogger – her recipes are always very easy and appealing for anyone to make…and another thing is that they are all healthy for the most part! She is always quick to answer any cooking or other question on “The Nest” boards and is always very friendly to everyone!” Oh how kind Shawna is. Check out her wonderful blog! THANK YOU Shawna for making my day!!!!!

[blogaward-1.jpg]

Now I get to pass this award along to other wonderful bloggers:

Katie, from Good Things Catered. Katie’s blog is filled with very yummy desserts, outstanding tips, and great healthy dinners. Katie is a HUGE help on the What’s Cooking Nest board. She is always there to help me out or give me amazing support in the kitchen. She also is a great motivator to keep me working out!!

Lindsey from, Loves Deliciousness. Lindsey is new to the blogging world and is doing a wonderful job. She is recently married and testing out her delicious cooking skills. Lindsey already has shown to be a great wife and cook and I am so impressed with her eagerness to try so many new ideas!

Heather from Shannon’s Kitchen. Heather is a great nestie and wonderful cook. She was one of the first nesties I got to know on the boards and really helped me get to know everyone and become better in the kitchen! I find her meals to be delicious, familiar, with a new flare! She is always willing to help me out with a recipe suggestion and tip! Thanks!

Shelly from, Loves to Nom. Shelly is a knottie I have gotten to know and is now part of the blogging world. She is great about sharing recipes and making great changes to familiar recipes. I have found her new twist to recipes creates an even better taste and meal. I am impressed with her creations in the kitchen and always try out her recipes. My husband and I have loved them, especially her potatoes! LOL! Check out her blog!

And Tori from, Misadventures from Tori. Ahhh Tori is a great knottie/nestie friend. Tori is one of the most helpful people I know. She is always there to suggest a new menu item, help research a menu, give her tips, and brighten your day with a funny joke! I have gotten to know Tori well and found she is a super person and a great cook. New to the cooking boards, she has brought so many new recipe ideas!

Now pass it on to 5 bloggers you feel deserve this award!

5 Comments on “Aww award and a BIG thanks!”

  1. Shelly says:

    WOW!!! I am honored!!!!! Thank you very much…. hahah aren’t those potatoes friggin sweet!?

    I am gonna have to think about this award and pass it on.. how fun =)

  2. Joelen says:

    Congrats on the award – its well deserved! 🙂

  3. katie102006 says:

    Awwww! You are the sweetest! Love your blog too! 🙂 🙂

  4. Heather says:

    thanks your awsome! i love your blog too. i need to check out your grilled pizza recipe might make for him tomorrow night as a surprise.

  5. Lindsay says:

    Awwwwwww you are too sweet!! Thank you!! You have inspired me to update my blog tonight 🙂


Leave a Reply

