Frozen cookie dough for easy baking

With having drop in guests several times a month with H’s work and our constant sweet tooth around here, I found keeping frozen cookie dough on hand is the easiest and best way to go. To do this, I make my usual chocolate chip or sugar cookie dough. Then using my medium scoop from Pampered Chef, I scoop out medium shaped balls of my cookie dough on to a cookie sheet. Once all the dough is on the cookie sheet or sheets, place the sheets into the freezer uncovered for 1 hour. Once frozen, pop them into a ziploc, or layout on plastic wrap and tightly seal them. Pop back into freezer. Now your cookie balls are ready for any last minute baking or sweet tooth you might have! Take out as many as needed, place on cookie sheet and pop into pre-heated oven, per cookie baking directions. No need to thaw the cookie balls. Keep a careful eye on the oven, and bake cookies per direction, adding  maybe a minute or two. Take out and cool per cookie dough directions. Now you have cookies anytime you need a quick dessert!

ENJOY!

Here are a couple pictures:

   

3 Comments on “Frozen cookie dough for easy baking”

  1. adamswife06 says:

    I have been doing this more and more, we love having cookies available any time. Only problem I have is resisting the dough!

  2. Alissa says:

    I will have to try this! Thanks for the idea!

  3. Stephanie says:

    Great tip! I was thinking about actually baking and then freezing the cookies to have on hand, but this would be even better!


Leave a Reply

