Chicken, potato, veggie bake

I wanted a good, comfort meal without all the added fat, calories, and sodium. After searching, I found nothing. So, I turned to my What’s Cooking Gals and was given this recipe from, Cooking up Memories blog! What a great comforting meal without blowing our figures! LOL…and easy too. I put it together early afternoon, popped in the fridge until it was time to cook. Preheated the oven and popped it in there and an hour later, DINNER!

ENJOY!

2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts, chopped into 2-inch cubes-I used 4 to have leftovers
1 lb. red potatoes, cut into 2-inch cubes-I only used 3.5 red potatoes as that is all I had on hand.
1/2 bunch asparagus, trimmed to 1 inch pieces (or any other vegetable)-I used broccoli about 1.5 cups just the tops
1/3 cup fresh basil, chopped-I used Citrus Basil rub
4 garlic cloves, thinly sliced (I used minced)
1 1/2 tbsp. olive oil
1 tsp. fresh chopped rosemary-I used Citrus Basil Rub
ground pepper to taste
1/2 cup chicken broth-I used low sodium, fat free broth
grated Parmesan cheese for top

Preheat oven to 400 degrees and spray baking dish with cooking spray. Add all items to dish and toss to coat. Cover.  Bake for approximately 45 minutes, turning occasionally until tender. Remove cover and continue cooking another 15 mins. Sprinkle on grated parm cheese and finish cooking. Let sit 5 mins before serving!

One Comment on “Chicken, potato, veggie bake”

  1. jesstyler says:

    mmmm, I bet the broccoli is delish! Glad you liked it.


Leave a Reply

