Red Wine Vinaigrette

A nice, light dressing. I topped my grilled chicken very veggie salad with this excellent dressing! I liked that the honey and evoo cut back the bite that some red wine vinegars can have. It was almost a creamy type dressing once whipped with a great sweet taste!

ENJOY!

Ingredients:
  1/2 cup Red Wine Vinegar
3 tablespoons Lemon Juice
2 teaspoons Honey
2 teaspoons Salt
Fresh Ground Black Pepper
1 cup Olive Oil
   
  Preparation:
  Combine vinegar, lemon juice, honey, salt, and pepper in blender.With blender running, slowly blend in oil.

Serve red wine vinaigrette at room temperature.

2 Comments on “Red Wine Vinaigrette”

  1. Kira says:

    I like the idea of adding honey. Sometimes vinaigrettes have a little too much bite for me. I bet the honey does wonders for that!

  2. Sweta says:

    Hmmmm-I have a bottle of RWV sitting somewhere in one of my kitchen cabinets!! Must try it this way-I guess it’ll be better accepted 😉


Leave a Reply

