Candy Bar Cream Cheese Brownies

I love to bake for my trainer..I dont know why, but I feel like he will go easier on me while he is KICKING MY BUTT!! LOL…Anyway, I found this recipe a couple weeks back and my mouth started drooling immediately!!! These brownies are UNBELIEVABLE (I just had to try one…)! HOLY COW dark chocolate flavor, candy bar bits, and cream cheese frosting!! PERFECTION!!!

**This recipe is in the Holiday Cookies Land o Lakes Butter Issue!**

ENJOY!

dsc04057

Prep Time: 25 min.
Baking Time: 26 min.

Ingredients:

BROWNIE:

1 (19.9-ounce) package dark
chocolate brownie mix–I used Ghiradelli’s Dark Chocolate Brownie Mix–YUM
1/2 cup Land 0 Lakes* Butter, melted
1/4 cup water
2 eggs
4 (2-ounce) (1-3/4 cups) chocolate
caramel cookie bars, chopped–I used mini twix bars broken up..YUM!

TOPPING:

1/2 cup Land 0 Lakes* Heavy
Whipping Cream
2 (3-ounce) packages cream cheese,
softened
1/3 cup powdered sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla
Unsweetened cocoa, if desired

Directions:

1. Heat oven to 350F. Line a 13 x 9-inch baking pan with heavy-duty aluminum foil, extending foil over pan edges. Spray foil with no-stick cooking spray; set aside.

2. Combine all brownie ingredients except cookie bars in large bowl; mix well. Spread into prepared pan. Sprinkle with chopped candy bars. Bake for 26 to 28 minutes or until brownies just begin to pull away from sides of pan. Cool completely.

3. Pour whipping cream into medium bowl; beat at high speed until stiff peaks form. Combine cream cheese, powdered sugar and vanilla in another bowl; beat at medium speed until smooth and creamy. Add whipped cream; beat until well mixed. Spread mixture over cooled brownies; sprinkle with cocoa, if desired. Refrigerate until topping is set (1-hour).

4. Lift brownies out of pan using foil ends. Cut into 32 squares by pressing straight down with large knife, wiping knife after each cut. Cut each brownie square diagonally into triangles (I didnt cut in triangles). Store in refrigerator.

Yields: 64 Brownies–I didnt cut mine in half…

3 Comments on “Candy Bar Cream Cheese Brownies”

  1. Katie says:

    Oooooh! So decadent!

  2. elly says:

    Oooh yum! These look SO good and so rich. My favorite 🙂

  3. shayneaja says:

    omg! those are right up my alley! <>>


Leave a Reply

