Five Layer Bars

Nothing easier and nothing better…the gooey chocolate and butterscotch chips with the butter and coconut are just what we needed today while decorating our tree. I wanted to bake something while we decorated but didnt have much on hand, so I made a quick batch of 5 layer bars!! Oh so good! This is from the Food Network Premier Magazine Issue p. 121!

ENJOY!

pb300016

Ingredients:
1.5 cups graham cracker crumbs ( I doubled as it wasnt enough to fill the required 9×13 pan.)
1 stick butter (Again I doubled to fill the pan)
.5 cup chopped pecans (I used walnuts)
1 cup butterscotch chips
1 cups semisweet chocolate chips
1 cup shredded sweet coconut
1 14-oz. can sweetened condensed milk

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350. Combine the grahams and butter in a bowl. Press into a 9×13 pan (I lined with foil for easy release!). Sprinkle on pecans, chips, and coconut. Pour on the sweetened milk. Bake for 30 mins. Cool completely before cutting into squares. Serve with a tall glass of milk while watching your favorite holiday movie!!! 🙂

8 Comments on “Five Layer Bars”

  1. Katie says:

    Those look RIDICULOUSLY amazing! I HAVE to maek these! And I love that plate! 🙂

  2. Cate says:

    I haven’t had these since I was a kid. I LOVE them!!

  3. Joelen says:

    These are one of my childhood faves! These look fabulous as usual 🙂

  4. tiffany says:

    mmm, these look exactly how i remembered! i will definitely make these soon.

  5. Lindsey says:

    Ooo yum! Seven layer bars are one of my favs and so easy! You can also make them using a devil’s food cake mix in place of the graham which is equally as tasty 🙂

  6. Carrie says:

    I have my great grandmas recipe that I love and enjoy!

  7. Andrea says:

    It’s been ages since I’ve had a five layer bar. Thanks for reminding me! 😉

  8. Melissa says:

    oh boy – these things are dangerous. I love making them, but more importantly, I love eating them!


Leave a Reply

