Turkey and Apple Sandwich

I had several apples leftover from our brie appetizer and cheese fondue, so I decided to whip up one of my favorite sandwiches. I didnt follow a specific recipe, but there is several recipes similar to this out there and they are great too!!

ENJOY!

p1070001

Ingredients:
Makes 1 thick sandwich or two thin sandwiches:
2 slices favorite bread-I used a ww pita, H likes toasted ww thick cut bread
3-4 thinly sliced apple slices-We like granny smith on a sandwich like this
3-4 thinly sliced deli turkey
2 slices of cheddar cheese-We like a good sharp cheddar on this sandwich
3-4 pieces of cooked bacon
1 tbsp of real mayo

Directions:
Layer all ingredients on bread. Top with mayo. Serve with a small mixed greens salad.

2 Comments on “Turkey and Apple Sandwich”

  1. joelen says:

    What a great sandwich! I have warmed up to apple and cheese since previously I thought it was an odd combo…. but not anymore! 🙂

  2. Cara says:

    I really like apples on sandwiches–I also like this sandwich with cucumbers on it!


Leave a Reply

