Garlic Red Skin Mashed Potatoes

One of H’s favorites and a great addition to our Pork Tenderloin tonight!

ENJOY!

p11000301

Serves 2-4

Ingredients:
1-2 lbs red skinned potatoes washed
1/2 cup or more depending how dry the potatoes come out, warm milk
1-2 tbsp butter
1 tsp-2tsp minced or powdered garlic

Directions:
Wash and cut up potatoes into 1 inch cubes. Boil in salted water for 20-30 mins or until soft. Drain. Mash with a masher just a bit and add warm milk, butter and garlic. You may want to add s and p depending on taste and preference. Once all is added, continue to mash until creamy. Serve warm.

8 Comments on “Garlic Red Skin Mashed Potatoes”

  1. […] evening meal. It was easy to throw in and still enjoy the gorgeous day here. I served it with redskin mashed potatoes and corn! Adapted and similar to a recipe I found on […]

  2. Joelen says:

    I think red skinned potatoes have a great consistency for mash potatoes – looks delicious!

  3. nancycg56 says:

    These look fabulous!

  4. shayneaja says:

    I made these last week to go with the chicken roll-ups I posted in my blog. They were delicious, I used a little bit of non-fat plain yogurt and they came out really fluffy.

  5. […] 24, 2009 I chose Garlic Red Skin Mashed Potatoes from Lovestoeat’s Weblog .  There are some really delisicous recipes there ~ try them […]

  6. nancycg56 says:

    I blogged about this recipe today in my “recipes from blogs challenge” ~ http://nancysrecipes.wordpress.com/2009/01/24/recipes-from-blogs-challenge-pick-2/

    The potatoes are great!

  7. french doors says:

    I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I don’t know
    who you are but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!


Leave a Reply

