Double Chocolate Brownies

At the very last minute, I found out the simple bonfire we were going to was more of a party with food, desserts, and cocktails, the whole works…. So, I of course panicked because I had nothing to bring and I always feel you should at least bring something to say THANKS. So, being that we always bring wine or booze, I wanted a dessert, but needed something quick. Well, I finally realized I had moved up the ladder in the culinary world when I not only had everything on hand for brownies, not too hard, but I had the Ghirardelli brownie supplies, no not the box, the actually Ghirardelli ingredients to make from scratch…! Yes I love chocolate. These brownies were perfect. They made a small batch and were ready to go when we were..All done in just about an hour -from prep to walking out the door with a clean kitchen..( I did chill in the freezer tho to speed that up!)

Recipe found on p. 83 of The Ghirardelli Chocolate Cookbook.

ENJOY!

p1170008

Ingredients:
2 eggs
1/2 cup sugar
1 tsp pure vanilla extract
1/2 cup butter melted
1 cup Ghirardelli Sweet Ground Chocolate and Cocoa
2/3 cup flour
1/4 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp salt
1/2 cup nuts-I omitted we dont like nuts in our brownies
1/2 cup Ghirardelli Semi Sweet or Milk Chocolate Chips

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350. Grease an 8 inch square pan (I lined with foil for easy release.).
In a medium mixing bowl, combine eggs, sugar, and vanilla. Add the melted butter slowly. In a separate bowl, sift the ground chocolate, flour, baking powder, and salt. Gradually add the dry ingredients to the egg mixture. Stir in the nuts and chocolate chips.
Spread the batter evenly into the pan. Bake for 25 mins. Place pan on a wire rack to cool. Cut into squares and serve.

4 Comments on “Double Chocolate Brownies”

  1. Joelen says:

    yum – you can never go wrong with brownies for a quick and sweet dessert!

  2. bakingblonde says:

    Those sound awesome, I love a good brownie any day of the week!

  3. tiffany says:

    these look soooo good! i am definitely going to make these soon, as i have been wanting something with chocolate! these are perfect.

  4. bensbaby116 says:

    Great job whipping something up last minute! I am definitely craving brownies now. I wonder if I have all of those ingredients on hand… hmm…


Leave a Reply

