Margarita chicken

It was a bit warmer today after a few chillier days, so H and I decided to grill. I found this recipe on the Too Shai Shai blog and it looked great and refreshing. I would also use this marinade on a white fish or salmon or seafood.

ENJOY!

p1180004

1/4 cup lime juice
2 tablespoons gold tequila
2 tablespoons honey
1 tablespoon canola oil
1/4 teaspoon garlic salt
1/4 teaspoon ground black pepper
2 skinless, boneless chicken breast halves
1 Haas avocado, sliced-I omitted as I didnt have any on hand..havent been to the grocery store yet this week…LOL

1. Mix together all ingredients, except avocado, in a Ziploc bag. Marinate chicken in refrigerator for at least one hour.
2. Preheat grill over medium high heat. Remove chicken from marinade. Discard marinade. Grill chicken 10-15 minutes or until cooked through.
3. Serve chicken topped with avocado slices.

4 Comments on “Margarita chicken”

  1. bensbaby116 says:

    Ok, #1, I am jealous that it’s warm enough to grill where you are. It’s 27 degrees here (not counting wind chill.) Brrr! This looks like a great recipe to try once it’s summer…. with a big margarita to drink, of course!

  2. PattyMcTatty says:

    That looks great! I wish it wasn’t 25 degrees here… It makes me miss summer! This is on the list for when the grill comes out!

  3. Joelen says:

    I made a similar dish and it was awesome – totally reminded me of summer! 🙂

  4. Jen says:

    Look at those grill marks! Looks good. I’m glad you liked it. 🙂


Leave a Reply

