YAY! Blogaversary!

YAY BLOGAVERSARY!
p12300202

Today is my blogaversary! One year ago I started this little blog and I cant believe how far it has come! I wasnt even sure at first if I would keep it up, but 260+ recipes later and over 75,000 hits with 300 subscribers, it is still going strong. I have found over the year of cooking/baking just how much I love to cook and bake. It isnt just for myself either, but for my husband, family, friends, coworkers, etc…I love trying something new, creating a great baked good, or redoing an old favorite and sharing that with all the people around me!!! There is something so special and so thrilling about creating a great meal and dessert for someone. I put my heart and soul into this and love doing each and everyday. I mean what an amazing hobby that I get to do EACH AND EVERY DAY! I love it and I love making myself work even harder in the kitchen to create bigger and better dishes!

Thanks to my loyal readers! Without all of you this blog wouldnt be what it is today! THANKS!

Thanks to the wonderful girls on the Nest. You have inspired me to no end and challenge me each and every recipe to try harder. Plus the daily laughs and good times make my day bright. Thanks What’s Cooking Ladies…

To my wonderful husband who puts up with all the new, crazy, inventive dishes I have him try. He is amazing to try each and every one. Even though he hasnt like them all, he does try them and give me a positive note about them and always makes me feel like the best cook/baker in the world. He never stifles my excitement in the kitchen!

And to my mom and brother who have taught me so many cooking skills that I can one day share with my kids and future family. My mom was and still is a great cook and hostess and my brother is an amazing cook….should be chef!! I would so eat at his restaurant…maybe one day he will open one..

And also to my sister, who shares her love of cooking with me..she cooks for a great husband and 2 great kids and she is always sharing kid friendly recipes with me!! THANKS!

Well…what will the next year bring?? What will I come up with next?? To me it doesnt matter as long as I am having fun doing it…I get my greatest joy sharing cookies, pastas, salads, brownies, etc…with family and friends and cant wait to do more entertaining this year….

Now that my first year is over, I wanted to share just a few of my favorites with you all..

ENJOY!

Baked Brie
Tomato and Mozzarella tart
Blondies
Cream Filled Cupcakes
Reese’s Cupcakes
Roasted Chicken
Jerk Chicken Pasta
Lemon Curd
All the FUN Tasty Tool Events
Healthy Pumpkin Muffins
Baklava
Orange Chip Cookies
White Chocolate and Chocolate Chip Cookies

And onto another year of fun in the kitchen……….

9 Comments on “YAY! Blogaversary!”

  1. joelen says:

    Happy Happy Blogaversary! Here’s to many more delicious posts to come! 🙂

  2. Erin says:

    Congrats!!! Thanks for your little list of favorites, I am bookmarking those White Chocolate Blondies to my must-bake list! My man would LOVE those!

  3. ash says:

    happy blogiversary! looking forward to another year of awesome food 🙂

  4. elly says:

    happy blogiversary!

  5. bensbaby116 says:

    Happy Blogaversary!! 🙂

  6. Shawna says:

    YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY…HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY!!!! Here’s to many, many more!!! 🙂 Keep blogging all your wonderful food!

  7. Laura says:

    Happy blogiversary! Looking forward to another year of your delicious posts! : )

  8. Melissa says:

    Happy Blogaversary!!

  9. I want you to know that I saw this post on your blog last night and immediately sent my husband out to get me some hostess cupcakes. haha! Gotta love those pregnancy cravings. These look even better though!


Leave a Reply

