Quick Tomato Sauce for Pizza

Every once in awhile I forget to get a key ingredient from the grocery store. Today was the pizza sauce…one of the main ingredients..YIKES. But I didn’t panic! I went straight to Cook’s Illustrated for their recipe for pizza sauce. I was happy to find this quick and easy recipe with ingredients I already had on hand. I did add a bit of Italian Seasonings, but other than that the recipes was just perfect. Great for topping our fresh WW Pizza Dough.

ENJOY!

p2040015

Ingredients:

2 large cloves garlic , minced
2 tablespoons olive oil
  1 can (28 ounces) crushed tomatoes or tomatoes packed in puree
  Table salt and ground black pepper

Directions:
Heat garlic with oil in saucepan over medium heat. When garlic starts to sizzle, add tomatoes. Simmer, uncovered, until sauce is thick enough to mound on spoon, about 15 minutes. Season to taste with salt and pepper.

2 Comments on “Quick Tomato Sauce for Pizza”

  1. Joelen says:

    I love how simply prepared this is!

  2. Melissa says:

    I’m glad your pizza turned out great. I pretty much make homemade pizza once a week….it’ll get addicting!


Leave a Reply

