Potato Slabs

A new recipe floating around the What’s Cooking board is the potato slab. These were a great change up from our usual side dish and easy to make as you can use whatever you have on hand. Can be made as an appetizer too!

ENJOY!

p2180024

Ingredients:
Potatoes-One or two per person–I used red skin
Shredded Cheese to top each slice-I used sharp cheddar
Toppings-green onions, olives, salsa, green peppers, bacon, sour cream etc..
Seasonings-Salt, pepper, garlic powder, paprika, red pepper flakes, etc..

Directions:
Wash and slice potatoes into quarter inch slices. Place on a greased baking sheet. Season with your favorites-I used s, p, garlic, and evoo. Bake in a 375 degree oven for 30ish minutes. Flip and cook another 15-20 mins. Top with cheese and other toppings. Bake another 10 mins to melt cheese. Top with cold toppings-Sour cream, butter, etc. and serve warm.

3 Comments on “Potato Slabs”

  1. Molly says:

    Yes…I shall make these. Now I’m hungry….

  2. Amber says:

    I am glad you enjoyed these, they are always a favorite in my house.

  3. Amber says:

    I am glad you enjoyed these, they are always a favorite in my house.


Leave a Reply

