Butter Honey Wheat Bread for Breadmaker

With it cooler here lately, having dough rise well hasn’t gone very well. I have tried to use my over to help rise, but that hasn’t worked either. So rather than try and fail with another cooler day here..only 62 in the house….I decided to pull out the ol’breadmaker and make up another loaf of honey wheat bread. But I wanted a new recipe. As I searched, this recipe kept coming up. And guess what? It came up for great reason. It was soft, flavorful, and baked up nicely. I would definitely give this recipe another try.

Makes a 1-1.5 lbs. loaf.

ENJOY!

p2210037

INGREDIENTS:
1 cup water
2 tablespoons margarine-I used butter especially with a title like this one–The title given in the original recipe too..LOL-I used 4 tbsp for more butter flavor
2 tablespoons honey-I used a 1/4 of a cup for more of a honey flavor
2 cups bread flour-I used 1.5 cups
1/2 cup whole wheat flour-I used 1 cup
1/3 cup dry milk powder
1 teaspoon salt
1 (.25 ounce) package active dry yeast

DIRECTIONS:
Put ingredients into bread machine in the order suggested by the manufacturer. Process for large (1-1/2 pound) loaf, wheat setting.

2 Comments on “Butter Honey Wheat Bread for Breadmaker”

  1. Joelen says:

    This looks like a delicious bread!

  2. Rachael says:

    Thanks for this recipe, its great! i added wheatgerm to it, it is very good.


Leave a Reply

