Lemon curd filled white cupcakes

I recently saw this idea on Baking Bites. I love lemon curd and was eager to make these. I used my white cake recipe and my lemon curd recipe and they came out great!! It was hard to take the pictures of them. I couldn’t get the white and yellow to photograph well, but they taste OH SO GOOD! The lemon and vanilla taste together is out of this world!! I cut out a small portion of the cupcake to fill in the lemon curd. To do this I used a melon baller and was able to easily cut out a small portion. Makes a great, refreshing dessert!

ENJOY!

p3040089

I also topped with lemon  Easter cookies from William-Sonoma.

5 Comments on “Lemon curd filled white cupcakes”

  1. Katie says:

    Oh my gosh! These are SO BEAUTIFUL! I”m so loving the little cookies on top! They just MAKE the cupcakes! Love them!!

  2. Amy says:

    Aww how cute are theses??

  3. colleen says:

    These are so cute! I LOVE lemon curd and am always looking for more uses for it!

  4. Laure says:

    Adorable! And I’ll bet they taste delicious, too!


Leave a Reply

