Product Review: Cupcake Wine

After hearing about this on different Cupcake Blogs,I thought I would give it a try. My family and I tried the Chardonnay and the Cabernet. I found them both to be a bit smoother, milder, and full of flavor. I was quite pleased with these wines. They are the type of wine you can keep on hand for every day drinking and it wont break your budget. Plus the idea of it being called Cupcake Wine makes it even better. I did find it isnt as great at the pricier wines, but will do great for our everyday dinner wine. Pick up a bottle today and see what you think..

ENJOY!

p3080004

4 Comments on “Product Review: Cupcake Wine”

  1. Nina says:

    I saw these on sale at World Market yesterday but wasn’t sure if they were any good so I passed. I might need to go back and get a bottle now.

  2. Joelen says:

    I love the name and I’ll have to look for it to give it a try!

  3. Cara says:

    Sounds good! I wish our regular stores sold wine here. I just made your oreos today (a St. Patty’s version) and they were great!

  4. What is better than cupcakes, and wine??!! The answer… NOTHING! I was searching my local liquor store for a yummy bottle of wine that was moderately priced. When low, and behold, I found a bottle from Cupcake Vineyards.

    2007 Cabernet Sauvignon http://www.heatherobsessed.com

    Cupcakes are pretty much the best thing ever invented. Individual little cakes that come wrapped up with frosting on top, they are practically delectable little presents, unwrap and enjoy! So, I thought I couldn’t go wrong with a bottle of “Cupcake” wine, right? I mean, who in their right mind would jeopardize the good cupcake name by putting out a bottle of horrible wine, with cupcakes on the label? That would be just be horrible and mean to trick someone like that! So, I made my purchase, and I had plenty of $$ left over to buy some cupcakes too!! Well, I couldn’t have cupcake wine without cupcakes too, now could I?
    Cupcake Vineyards definitely lived up to the GOOD cupcake name! I loved this wine, and not just because of the name!
    That’s it!! I’m obsessed!!
    xoxo- Heather O


Leave a Reply

