Beach Shrimp

What an easy dish to make. This came together in just a matter of minutes and was in the oven baking away. I love easy, delicious meals. I did use ff dressing and half the butter suggested to keep it a bit healthier for us. A great recipe from Southern Living! I did cut the recipe back for H and I and it was just the right amount.

ENJOY!

dsc06794

Ingredients:
3  pounds  unpeeled, large raw shrimp-I took tails off too
1  (16-oz.) bottle Italian dressing
1 1/2  tablespoons  freshly ground pepper
2  garlic cloves, pressed
2  lemons, halved
1/4  cup  chopped fresh parsley
1/2  cup  butter, cut up

Directions:
Place first 4 ingredients in a 13- x 9-inch baking dish, tossing to coat. Squeeze juice from lemons over shrimp mixture, and stir. Add lemon halves to pan. Sprinkle evenly with parsley; dot with butter.
Bake at 375° for 25 minutes, stirring after 15 minutes. Serve in pan.

5 Comments on “Beach Shrimp”

  1. Tracy says:

    This is one of my favorite recipes for the Spring/Summer! I’ll have to try making FF dressing next time and using less butter to cut down the calories.

    A local nestie posted the recipe from MyRecipes last year and it quickly became part of regular rotation.
    I was just waiting for the weather to get a little warmer here to break it out again. The best part is soaking up the extra dressing with crusty french bread at the end!

  2. Molly Jean says:

    Mmmmm…

    shrimp + easy = my favorite meal 😉

  3. Cara says:

    I love shrimp, but I have to admit that the #1 reason I will make this recipe is for the name–Beach Shrimp! 🙂 I love the beach, and living in KS doesn’t get me much beach time!

  4. jess says:

    yum! That looks great. I love easy, delcious recipes!

  5. oneparticularkitchen says:

    What a great summer dish! And perfect for a party because you’re not chained to the stove. I love it!


Leave a Reply

