Roasted Salmon with Herbed Yogurt

H had some coworkers in town this week, so I knew I wanted to cook something nice, as they grow tired of restaurant, hotel food with all their travels. I had recently gotten my Everyday Food monthly magazine, and this recipe jumped out at me instantly. So, with guys coming to dinner, I knew this had to be it.

ENJOY!

dsc06920

Ingredients:
1/2 cup Greek yogurt (2%)
2 tablespoons Dijon mustard
2 tablespoons finely chopped fresh dill, plus sprigs for serving
2 tablespoons finely chopped fresh parsley
Coarse salt and ground pepper
1 side of salmon (3 pounds) or 8 fillets (6 ounces each)
Lemon wedges, for serving

Directions:
Preheat oven to 450 degrees. Combine yogurt, mustard, dill, and parsley; season with salt and pepper. Place salmon, skin side down, on a rimmed baking sheet. Spread yogurt mixture on salmon.
Roast until opaque throughout, 15 to 20 minutes (8 minutes for fillets). Sprinkle with dill sprigs and serve warm or at room temperature with lemon wedges.

4 Comments on “Roasted Salmon with Herbed Yogurt”

  1. joelen says:

    I love salmon and this herbed yogurt looks wonderful paired with it!

  2. Melissa says:

    That looks healthy and delicious – I’ll have to make that for my salmon-loving hubbby.

  3. wifeplzak says:

    I love this recipe, and can’t wait to try it!

  4. […] Smashed Potatoes Posted on April 27, 2009 by lovestoeat To go with our Roasted Salmon dinner, Martha Stewart in the Everyday Food mag, suggests, Lemony Smashed Potatoes. This recipe […]


Leave a Reply

