Mango and strawberry smoothie

With working a full time job from home now and being so busy all morning long, I wasnt taking the time or remembering  to eat a balanced breakfast and found most mornings until lunch I was just drinking coffee. So to help balance out my mornings, I decided to start making protein smoothies, which also helps me recover from my now early AM workouts. After the suggestion from my trainer, I picked up some Whey Protein Isolate to add to my smoothies to help curb my hunger and help me with my workouts. This makes for a healthy and filling breakfast!

ENJOY!

DSC06967

Ingredients:
1/2 cup mango
1/2 cup strawberries
1 cup ff milk or ff yogurt
1 scope of protein powder

Directions:
Throw all ingredients in blender and mix VERY WELL to break up all the fruit and really mix in the powder so it doesnt clump up. Serve immediately!

3 Comments on “Mango and strawberry smoothie”

  1. Joelen says:

    Oooh strawberries and mango are delicious together!

  2. Erin says:

    I love smoothies made with protein powder. At first I was a chocolate fanatic, but now I’ve been using vanilla. And one tip I’ve found is to freeze ripe banana cut into pieces, and add about 1/2 a banana in the smoothie (or frozen strawberries or raspberries) instead of ice! And I use unsweetened vanilla almond milk, it has less calories than ff milk, and you can’t taste the difference. I have some frozen strawberries in my freezer waiting for a smoothie, and a mango on my counter. I’ll have to try your fruit combo in my usual shake!

  3. It’s pretty awesome having nutrition as my life. I always tell people when they ask me what kind of supplements to take. Start with the basics and get some whey protein as a body building supplement then if you want, try an EFA stack for weight loss. As always throw in a multivitamin.


Leave a Reply

