Blueberry, peach, and spinach smoothie

It isnt gross, I swear!! I have always heard throwing spinach in your smoothie is not only healthy, but you cant taste it at all. I was hesitant about this, but today decided to throw it in my peach and blueberry smoothie. And guess what? Full of fiber, healthy goodness and YOU CANNOT TASTE THE SPINACH!! YAY healthy and good! Add spinach to any smoothie to up its health factor!

ENJOY!

P5200005

Ingredients:
1/2 cup peaches
1 cups blueberries
1 cup packed fresh spinach leaves
1 cup ff milk
1 cup ice
1 scoop vanilla protein powder

Directions:
Throw everything into a blender. Blend until WELL blended and smooth. Serve immediately.

5 Comments on “Blueberry, peach, and spinach smoothie”

  1. Cara says:

    Hmm…I always see Kath from katheats making these things with spinach in them, and have to admit I am a bit skeptical!! I might have to try it now that I see another source confirming you can’t taste spinach with your blueberries!!

  2. Joelen says:

    I once made a smoothie with lettuce and gave it to my husband without telling him….. he loved it! lol

  3. Jerri says:

    would have never thought to add spinach. what a great trick to add more iron!

  4. Katie says:

    I’m going to have to try this! Kinda scary, but I trust you1

  5. Angie says:

    Hmmm… I’m a little hesitant but next week I’m going on a full out detox of crap in my system to feel good about myself for a wedding so I may just have to try this.


Leave a Reply

