Philly Cheese Steak Sandwich

We originally had plans to go out with friends, so I didn’t have anything planned for dinner. When our plans fell through, I was wondering what I could make with having nothing planned. I saw we had one great fillet leftover in the freezer and some great fresh veggies, so I immediately thought of my favorite sandwich, the Philly Cheese Steak. I used my homemade sandwich rolls and served it with a light mixed greens salad. It was a great Saturday night meal!

ENJOY!

DSC07167

Ingredients: **This served 2 very nicely**
1 rib-eye or fillet thinly sliced-I made 1/4 inch strips, but the thinner the better!
1/2 green pepper sliced thinly-strips
1/4-1/2 yellow onion sliced thinly-strips
2-3 slices mozzarella or American cheese
1-2 tsp minced garlic
salt and pepper
evoo

Directions:
Heat evoo in pan. Once warm add peppers and onions and cook until soft. Add garlic and salt and pepper and saute 30 secs. Once fragrant add beef and saute until beef is cooked through. Top with cheese and let cheese melt. Take off heat. Spoon or scoop out on slightly toasted rolls. Serve immediately with a light salad or fries. **We also put a small amt of mayo on our sandwiches! **

4 Comments on “Philly Cheese Steak Sandwich”

  1. brannyboilsover says:

    This sandwich looks so delicious that I bet you are happy your dinner plans fell through!

  2. ash says:

    yum!! looks so delicious!

  3. […] 16, 2009 by bellasbistro When I saw this recipe, from LovesToEat, in my Google Reader I knew we had to have these this week!  So, I put it on our menu.  I’m […]

  4. Stephanie says:

    Great way to use up things you already had! Looks delicious!!


Leave a Reply

