Brie and red pepper BLT

I had a lot of leftover brie and red pepper mayo from recent meals and needed to use them up. So when I was craving BLTs this week, I knew adding brie and the red pepper mayo would make the best BLT ever. And boy was it good. I did also top it with cucumber slices and it made for a great dinner for one!

ENJOY!

DSC07258

Ingredients: Makes one thick sandwich!
1-2 thin slices of brie
2 slices of ww bread
3-4 thick cut slices of bacon
lettuce
tomato slices
green onions slices
cucumber slices
red pepper mayo

Directions:
Cook bacon per directions. While bacon is cooking, toast bread and melt brie on top of one of the slices. Once toasted top the remaining slice with red pepper mayo. Drain bacon on paper towel and top bread. Finish sandwich off  with lettuce, tomato, green onions, and cucumbers. Serve immediately as cheese is best warm and melty!

4 Comments on “Brie and red pepper BLT”

  1. Molly Jean says:

    That red pepper mayo sounds incredible.

  2. Laura says:

    Wow, that sounds unbelievable. I have some brie I need to use before we go on our mini-vacay. Looks like a great brunch sandwich for this weekend!

  3. bakinandeggs says:

    This looks fabulous. I loved jazzed up sandwiches!

  4. Shauna says:

    I love brie! I will be keeping this in mind.


Leave a Reply

