No bake Chocolate Oatmeal PB cookies

A wonderful easy cookie to whip up in a pinch. Very chocolaty, peanut buttery, and chewy goodness. I love these cookies and love making them on the fly for H work or for last minute guests!! Great for kids too…as they aren’t too bad for you…I used low fat pb and skim milk. These were great! I don’t have the name of who passed this recipe to me, but I have used it with my family for years!

ENJOY!

DSC07359

Ingredients:
2 cups  sugar
4 tbsp cocoa powder
1 stick butter
1/2 cup milk
1 cup peanut butter
1 tbsp vanilla
3 c ups quick oats

Directions:
In a heavy saucepan bring to a boil, the sugar, cocoa, butter and milk. Let boil for 1 minute then add peanut butter, vanilla and oatmeal. Remove from heat and let cool about 10 mins. On a sheet of waxed paper, drop mixture by the rounded teaspoonfuls (I used my medium cookie scoop), until cooled and hardened.

6 Comments on “No bake Chocolate Oatmeal PB cookies”

  1. Barista says:

    I made these last night, too, but my pics aren’t nearly as good as yours 🙂 These are my all time favorite!

  2. Jessica says:

    This looks great!!!

  3. rschoonhoven says:

    One of my favorite cookies! My sister and I used to make these with my mom when we were kids.

  4. Katie says:

    I have these cooling on the stove…they smell GREAT!! I can’t wait to eat them. Perfect for summer- no oven!! 🙂

  5. […] Cranberry White Chocolate Chip Cookies Lighter Double Chocolate Biscotti No bakes Sugar cookie bars White chocolate cherry cookies Orange Chip Cookies Saltine Toffee Candy Italian […]

  6. Cheri Harvey says:

    Yummy! They are cooling now.


Leave a Reply

