Candy Corn Martini

Ahh fall is almost upon us and like most upcoming seasons, I start getting excited for that season’s food too early, hence making candy corn dishes for Labor Day weekend!!!! This cocktail was found in the latest Food Network magazine and I decided to make it for my cousin visiting as he loves candy corn too. These were a great twist on a martini and a fun way to celebrate fall! I found them to be an interesting taste but good overall. Definitely worth trying once.

ENJOY!

DSC07572

Ingredients:
For the infused vodka:
1/2 cup candy corn
1 and 1/2 cup vodka

For the mix:
2 ounces orange liqueur
Juice of 1/2 lemon
1 large egg white
candy corn for garnish

Directions:
Infuse the vodka: combine the candy corn and vodka in an airtight container. Set aside for at least 3 hours. Then strain.
Make the mix: Add 4 ounces of the candy corn vodka, the orange liqueur, lemon juice and egg white to a cocktail shaker. Shake very well. Strain into 2 chilled martini glasses and garnish.

11 Comments on “Candy Corn Martini”

  1. Heidi says:

    I was really curious about this recipe so I’m glad you tried it!

  2. Molly Jean says:

    Perfect for Halloween parties ūüėČ

  3. Liz says:

    I saw these in the magazine and thought it was such a cute idea! I was a little apprehensive about the egg white, but I’m glad to hear it turned out.

  4. Cara says:

    Definitely sounds like something I need to try at least once!!

  5. Joelen says:

    Now this is a Halloween cocktail I have to take note of! I love how colorful this is and a great way to incorporate candy corn into a drink!

  6. Maria says:

    What would be a suitable substitute for the egg white in this recipe?? I am uncomfortable with the raw egg white.

  7. Melanie says:

    We had these Halloween night! They were YUMMY!!! (I didn’t realize there was an egg white in it!!)

  8. […] wouldn’t be fall without cider! Or candy corn¬†and more candy […]


Leave a Reply

