Herbed Pork Chops

I was dying to use my new Calphalon Grill pan I had recently bought at my heaven….Williams-Sonoma. So I grabbed out some pork chops and was hoping the grill pan would live up to its raves…well IT DID. The chops grilled up great and they grilled up quick. Not greasy, not rubbery, just like being out on the grill! I am SOLD on this new pan and was happy so many people suggested it.
This can be done on a regular grill obviously, just heat the grill to medium heat and cook until desired doneness.

ENJOY!

DSC07540

Ingredients: (serves 2-4 people)
2-4 boneless, center cut pork chops about 3/4 inch thick
Italian seasonings-oregano, rosemary, parsley, thyme, and sage (about a tsp. each). I used a mix of all of those or mix it yourself.
s and p
evoo just a bit on the pan if necessary

Directions:
Heat pan on medium heat. Oil pan if needed (Mine didnt need any). Rub Italian seasonings on pork and let stand while pan is heating up. Season with s and p as you prefer. Grill seasonings side down on grill pan for 4-5 mins. I also covered the grill pan with a smaller lid I had on hand to keep all the heat in. Flip and cook until done (mine took about 2-3 more minutes). Take off heat and let stand 5 mins. I served it with a basic risotto and mixed greens salad. What a great grilled meal quickly and easily!

3 Comments on “Herbed Pork Chops”

  1. Jessica says:

    I am so glad to see this recipe! I am not a big pork chop eater, but my husband is. And this looks like something even I will eat! 🙂

  2. I love pork chops. And if you are able to cook them just right, they are tender, moist and perfect. And the dog loves the bones.

  3. […] Chicken wraps Sunday: Skyline 4-ways Monday: Cheeseburgers Tuesday: French onion pasta  Wednesday: Pork chops w/mashed potatoes Thursday: White chili Friday: Sausage […]


Leave a Reply

