HAPPY HALLOWEEN

I wanted to try my hand at royal icing and have put it off for a while, but today was the day to try it. I made my usual sugar cookies in a simple circle shape and then followed Brown Eyed Baker’s tutorial of royal icing cookies. Mine came out ok. I think I did ok, but need a lot more practice with royal icing to get them looking spectacular, but all in all I found it to be easy to work with and fun to decorate my cookies. I did add some almond flavoring to the royal icing as I love it on sugar cookies and it was great.

ENJOY!

PA050004

6 Comments on “HAPPY HALLOWEEN”

  1. Stephanie says:

    Those look so festive and cute!

  2. Molly Jean says:

    SO CUTE! I need to find the motivation to make some sugar cookies… maybe I can just snag a few of yours instead 😉

  3. Jade says:

    These are so cute!!! Great idea to add almond flavor to the icing.

  4. Jessica says:

    Super cute! IL ove the ones that say Boo! 🙂

  5. Your cookies are so fun and festive! I’m glad you found my tutorial useful!

  6. Mary Ellen says:

    These are adorable!!


Leave a Reply

