Apple crumb top pie

While my in-laws were visting a couple of their friends came up to visit us. We had a great day grilling steaks, chit-chatting and catching up. With a great visit I wanted not only great apps, dinner but a great dessert! I wanted to make an apple pie but change it up a bit. I used my normal apple pie recipe but instead used a crumb top as the top layer. Here is my apple pie recipe and crumb top below. I baked it as I would my normal pie recipe dictates!

ENJOY!

Ingredients for crumb top:
1/4 cup brown sugar
1/4 cup all-purpose flour
2 tablespoons butter
1/2 cup chopped pecans or walnuts

Directions:
Combine topping ingredients until crumbly; sprinkle over top of pie. Bake as directed. Let cool a bit before serving if serving warm.

Leave a Reply

