Product review: Annie’s Homegrown Mac and Cheese

As I get H and I more and more into clean eating, I am always on the look our for great clean eating recipes. But sometimes, we just are short on time and we need something quick. Well, not all boxed items are good for you. So finding some clean eating quick items can be hard, until I found Annie’s Homegrown Organic and all natural products. So, when we needed a quick dinner one night, I picked up some Annie’s Homegrown Aged Cheddar Mac and Cheese. Now  just so you know, we are lovers of all things Kraft, so I was a bit worried this would be bland, odd, or too healthy tasting, but we gave it a go! And we LOVED it. It was much less salty than Kraft, very cheesy and great wheat noodle taste! I did read some reviews on this mac and cheese and took other’s suggestions to cut the milk in half when mixing in the cheese and only add the rest of the milk as needed so it doesn’t get too soupy. I used just under half and add a bit of earth balance butter for a more creamy texture and it was great!
I am totally sold on Annie’s Mac and Cheese and cant wait to try other products they offer–crackers, bite sized cookies, other pastas, etc. All great for kids if using products is needed. Homemade is always best, but when short on time, Annie’s Products are perfectly healthy!

ENJOY!

Shells & Real Aged Cheddar package photo

One Comment on “Product review: Annie’s Homegrown Mac and Cheese”

  1. brannyboilsover says:

    Hey girl! I’ve posted a getting to know you challenge at my blog for you: http://brannyboilsover.com/2010/07/20/getting-to-know-you/


Leave a Reply

