Lemon garlic grilled salmon

Mmmm salmon, mmm lemon, and mm garlic! My three favorites in one clean eating recipe. I decided to throw this together last minute at dinner time when it was all I had on hand….hadnt gotten to the grocery store yet! Here is what I came up with for H and I. You may have to play around with the amts to your liking too!

ENJOY!

Ingredients:
2 salmon fillets
2-3 tbsp lemon juice
3 tbsp dry white wine
1 tbsp butter-I used Earth Balance spread
1 tbsp minced garlic
1-2 tbsp chopped parsley
s and p to taste
evoo spray

Directions:
Heat grill or grill pan and oil grates with evoo spray. Season salmon with s and p. Grill.
While grilling, heat butter in the pan. Once melted, add garlic and cook until fragrant. Add in lemon juice and wine. Cook until it is a thicker sauce. Add parsley and cook just a minute or two more.
Serve sauce over grilled salmon and pair it with brown rice for a perfect meal!

One Comment on “Lemon garlic grilled salmon”

  1. Heidi says:

    Oh, I am so glad I found this recipe…DH wants salmon tonight and I feel like I have worn out my salmon recipe, can’t wait to try this!


Leave a Reply

