In honor of my mom…

Hi all!! Over the next few weeks or so, I will highlight some of my mom’s recipes or give you some of her hostess tips. I thought in the first post about her, I would remind you of some of her recipes I have already posted in my blog. These recipes were a huge hit throughout the years in our home and each of us siblings have started using them in our holiday or party meals!

ENJOY!

This was a MUST for any U of M football saturday tailgate. I cant even watch a game without thinking about this appetizer!
Blue Cheese Cheeseball

This is one of my favorite holiday desserts that is not only addicting but super easy to make so when you have last minute guests, this is easy to make and sure to please!!!
Eclair Cake

This salad is a holiday classic in our house and you would think being a salad it would help balance out all the other heavy holiday foods. But this salad is anything but healthy but OH SO GOOD. Definitely a MUST MAKE for holiday meals!
Maurice Salad

My favorite Sunday dinner meal. This is comforting, cheesy, and delicious! I loved walking thru the door smelling this cooking in the oven!
Chicken Cordon Bleu

The only sugar cookie dough that tastes like old fashioned cookies that your Grandmother used to make. This was the only recipe my mom would use and they were amazing tasting..
Ethel’s Sugar Cookies

Nothing says fall in our house growing up more than Apple Betty. OMG when this is baking the house smells amazing and brings me right back to my childhood. My mom would make this on a Sunday with  a great roast beef dinner and everything seemed perfect then. A great meal and a warm comforting dessert after. This is easy to make and is great for all the fall apples out there.
Apple Betty

Another fall favorite from my mom was her apple pie! Warm, appley goodness!
Apple Pie

This has been a long time family favorite during the summer months. Nothing better than a great grilled meal, especially slow cooked chicken!
Chicken in a basket

One thing I miss about being home was the great Sunday dinners my mom would make. Seems like H and I are always so busy on Sundays we rarely get to make a good, bigger Sunday meal like we grew up with. When we do tho, I love to make this baked chicken, just like mom used to make.
Baked chicken 

Thanks for the great recipes mom…

Keep an eye on the blog for more of my mom’s great recipes and tips!

3 Comments on “In honor of my mom…”

  1. Krystal says:

    Ahhh, very sweet tribute to your mom. Lots of T & P your way. 😉

  2. Melissa says:

    I think this is an amazing way to honor your mom! Thinking about you and can’t wait to see what other wonderful recipes you have from your mom. 🙂

  3. Cristye says:

    I’m so glad that you get to honor your mom by sharing her recipies with all of us. Thoughts and many prayers with you and yours.


Leave a Reply

