Pumpkin pie bars

My H work was having a long work day this week, so I thought since many would be there late into the night, I would bake for them. I made my usual sugar cookie bars and these pumpkin pie bars. I wanted something fall-ish and these were perfect and portable for everyone to grab and go while working!

ENJOY!

Ingredients:
1-1/3 cups flour
3/4 cup  granulated sugar, divided
1/2 cup packed brown sugar
3/4 cup  (1-1/2 sticks) cold butter or margarine
1 cup old-fashioned or quick-cooking oats, uncooked
1/2 cup  chopped pecans
1 pkg. (8 oz.)cream cheese, softened
3   eggs
1 can (15 oz.) pumpkin
1 Tbsp.  pumpkin pie spice

Directions:
Heat oven to 350°F. Line 13×9-inch pan with foil, with ends of foil extending over sides; grease foil. Mix flour, 1/4 granulated sugar and brown sugar in medium bowl; cut in butter with pastry blender or 2 knives until mixture resembles coarse crumbs. Stir in oats and nuts.
Reserve 1 cup oat mixture; press remaining onto bottom of prepared pan. Bake 15 min. Beat cream cheese, remaining sugar, eggs, pumpkin and spice with mixer until well blended. Pour over crust; sprinkle with reserved crumb mixture.
Bake 25 min.; cool 10 min. Use foil to transfer dessert from pan to wire rack; cool completely.

4 Comments on “Pumpkin pie bars”

  1. oh my gosh. i must make these!! i have like 8 cans of pumpkin just waiting for me in my cabinet 🙂

  2. Stacey says:

    I have these in the oven right now. I used 2c of pureed pupkin I had in the freezer. I didn’t beat the cream cheese before I added the other things, and I knew better….we’ll see how it turns out! Smells yummy…..

    • Stacey says:

      They didn’t quite set up as well as I’d hoped, but they are delicious! May have been not beating the cream cheese first, or my pumpkin may have been a little too wet. Either way, taste wasn’t affected. Just like pumpkin pie, but a better crust. Thanks!

  3. fearlessgal says:

    WOW know what I’m making this weekend!

    Thank you!


Leave a Reply

