Crockpot cranberry pork tenderloin

While I am out of the kitchen, I thought I would post some of my drafted recipes..

As the holidays start rolling around I start craving cranberries. I love cranberries in the winter. Whether it be savory, sweet, desserts, appetizers, drinks, etc…I love them all! I even love cranberry sauce in a can….yes I said it!! So when I saw this recipe I had to try it out. This was not only easy to make as all crockpot recipes are, but it was very very good and would make for a perfect holiday meal. Pair with mashed potatoes, steamed veggies and rolls! Holiday meal done!
**Sorry no pic. This was made right before my car accident and I never got to take a pic of it. It is very very tasty tho and super easy to make!!***

ENJOY!

Ingredients:
1 (2.5-3 lb) pork tenderloin trimmed
1 tsp ground ginger
1/2 tsp dried mustard
1/2 tsp salt
1/4 tsp pepper
2 Tbsp cornstarch
1 cup fresh cranberries
1/2  cup white sugar
1/2 cup brown sugar
1/3 cup golden raisins
1 3 cloves garlic, chopped
1/3 cup  cranberry juice
1/2 small lemon, thinly sliced

Directions:
Use a 4 quart crockpot. In a plastic zipper bag, put dry spices and cornstarch and add meat. Shake to coat. Put contents into your slow cooker.
Add  fresh cranberries and sugar. Put in raisins and garlic. Pour in cranberry juice, and top with lemon slices.
Cover and cook on low for 8 hours (I cooked mine for 12 hours), or high for about 4. The longer you cook the meat, the more tender it will be. Serves 7 (about 5 ounces after being cooked).

Nutrition Information (per serving): 374 calories; 7.8 g. fat; 128 mg. cholesterol; 261 mg. sodium; 28.3 g. carbohydrate; 1.1 g. fiber; 46 g. protein

Leave a Reply

