Clean eating cranberry salmon

You all know my love of fish, especially salmon. So when I find a new recipe, I am all over it. Especially this one. I had extra cranberries on hand from 2 other recipes, so I thought I would use the last few for this recipe. I love how simple this recipe is, but impressive enough to serve for company and healthy too!

****Sorry no picture again, my neck was hurting while cooking so by the time I was done cooking, I just ate….but it was WONDERFUL!***

ENJOY!

Ingredients:
2 salmon fillets
1/2 cup balsamic vinegar
1/3 cup fresh cranberries (sweeten if possible)-I used fresh unsweetened
2 tbsp maple syrup

Direcitons:
Preheat oven to 350 and prepare cookie sheet with foil sprayed with a bit of evoo oil.
Marinate the fish in the other ingredients for 20-30 mins.
Place on cookie sheet and pour over with marinade.
Bake on lined sheet for 20-30 mins or until thermometer reaches 135 degrees. Serve immediately!

Leave a Reply

