Strawberry shake cupcakes

I was baking for H work again and wanted something a bit different. I have done the chocolate, vanilla, flavored, filled etc and was bored with my stand bys. Then I found this recipe from Bakerella (definitely check hers out and follow her assembly directions!) and knew his work would love them. Mine did bake up quite high even though I barely filled them, so instead of putting the ganach on top, I filled the cupcake with the ganache instead. I used basic buttercream, ganache and a strawberry cake mix as suggested. These did taste very similar to a strawberry shake!

Pair these shake cupcakes with these and you have a great desssert table!

ENJOY!

One Comment on “Strawberry shake cupcakes”

  1. LimeCake says:

    That is such a pretty shade of pink! Lovely cupcakes!


Leave a Reply

