Raspberry jam omelette

When I first saw this recipe in the latest Clean Eating Magazine I was skeptical. I thought no way could those flavors work well together but I was inclined to try it. While my omelette didn’t flip well (excuse the bad photo) this did taste great. Amazing actually. I was totally shocked how well all these flavors came together! Definitely give this a try!

ENJOY!

Ingredients: (serves 4 adjust to how many people you have)
1/2 cup nonfat Greek yogurt
1/8 tsp cinnamon
olive oil spray
2 whole large eggs
6 large egg whites
1/4 cup fresh orange juice
pinch sea salt
1/3 cup all-fruit raspberry jam

Directions:
In a small bowl, mix the yogurt and cinnamon. Set aside.
Mist bottom and sides of a medium non-stick skillet with cooking spray and heat on medium.
In a medium bowl, whisk together whole eggs, egg whites, oj, and salt. Pour egg mixture into hot pan. Cook, occasionally lifting omelette around edges with a rubber spatula to allow uncooked egg to flow underneath , until egg is no longer runny on surface and bottom is golden, about 6 mins. Spread jam across surface and gently loosen omelette from pan bottom and sides in order to fold omelette in half.
Slide omelette onto a platter and cut into 4 portions. Transfer each portion to a plate and garnish with a dollop of yogurt-cinnamon mixture. Serve immediately.

One Comment on “Raspberry jam omelette”

  1. I often eat an egg and cheese omelet on toast with jam. My Hubby thinks it’s crazy but I love the combination. I’m sure this omelet is really good.


Leave a Reply

