Salmon stuffed with goat cheese and arugula

I love goat cheese. I love salmon. And I have recent found a love for arugula. So as I was searching around for a new salmon recipe, I came upon this recipe and adapted it to salmon and what I had on hand. It was not only super easy to make, but oh so good!

ENJOY!

Ingredients:
2 thick salmon filets
2-4 ounces goat cheese (depending on how cheesy you like it)
1 cup arugula
fresh ground  pepper and salt
evoo for baking dish

Directions:
Preheat oven to 400 degrees. While oven is heating, slit the salmon on the side until you have cut it almost in half and it opens like a book. Lay it flat. Top the flat salmon with a thick layer of goat cheese and then arugula. Tightly roll up the salmon filet and close with toothpicks. Set in a shallow baking dish with a bit of evoo on the bottom. Finish with 2nd salmon. Top both with a bit of evoo and salt and pepper.
Bake for 10-15 mins or until done, depending on the thickness of your salmon. Serve immediately!

One Comment on “Salmon stuffed with goat cheese and arugula”

  1. ladyladylike says:

    Wow! That seems super easy and absolutely delicious! I’m sure the flavors are out of this world. It’s going on my list of things I have to make. 🙂


Leave a Reply

