Grand Marnier Strawberry Santas

For our annual holiday party I wanted to find some silly santa type desserts. I had planned to make the santa cupcakes (on my blog) but wanted a more adult type dessert yet still was silly. I have seen these strawberries all over online recently, so I decided to make them but with Grand Marnier whipped cream instead of frosting. I whipped up heavy cream (about a half cup, with a tsp of sugar and a tsp to a tsp and a half of Grand Marnier.) I piped the chilled whipped cream on the bottom part of the strawberry then topped with the “santa hat” and finished it off with a dollop of whipped cream. Make some eyes and you are all set!!! These were a huge hit and very very good!

ENJOY!

4 Comments on “Grand Marnier Strawberry Santas”

  1. how cute are those?! absolutely adorable.

  2. Those are SO stinkin’ cute! I love them! These might need to make an appearance at our annual Christmas party 😉

  3. Stephanie says:

    How well does the cream stand up to being left out on the counter for a period of time? Does it get to soft and they start to run?

    • lovestoeat says:

      It held up very well during our party. Even the extra whipped cream I set out to add if people wanted more stayed perfect. Whip stiff but dnt over whip. Enjoy!!


Leave a Reply

