Shimp and orzo

I needed a quick, easy meal on a busy night. So I just started grabbing items we enjoy together from the fridge and pantry and came up with dinner!

ENJOY!

Ingredients: (makes for 2)
10-15 small to medium shrimp
1 red pepper sliced
1-2 cups spinach
1-2 cloves garlic minced
Evoo for pan
1 cup cooked orzo
1-3 oz goat cheese
10 grape tomatoes cut in half

Directions:
Cook orzo as directed.
Heat evoo in pan. Once warm, add garlic and cook about 30 seconds. Add in peppers, spinach and tomatoes. Cook about 2-4 minutes until all veggies are soft. Add in shrimp and cook. Season as preferred. Once shrimp is cooked, add in goat cheese and mix and melt.
Top cooked orzo (Or spinach for me as I don’t eat much pasta) and serve immediately.

 

2 Comments on “Shimp and orzo”

  1. Coley says:

    Yum! This looks so good and I bet I could get my husband to eat it too 🙂


Leave a Reply

