Glazed donuts

I am so in love with my donut pan. It is so incredibly easy to whip up a pan of donuts for breakfast. I prefer, and have to, the healthier donuts I made, but H wanted some “real” donuts, so I searched online for a perfect donut recipe. Sure enough, Nicole’s blog came up with a fantastic donut. I did use my own glaze of powdered sugar, heavy cream and vanilla but top as you like!

Enjoy!

20120205-102522.jpg

Ingredients:
2 cups all-flour flour
1 cup sugar
2 Tbsp baking powder
2 tsp cinnamon
2 eggs
1 cup skim milk
2 tsp vanilla
1/2 cup canola oil

Directions:
Preheat the oven to 450 F.
Stir the dry ingredients together. Add the egg, vanilla, and milk then whisk together for 1 minute. Add the oil and continue to whisk until well combined.
Grease the muffin tins. Fill each 2/3 of the way. Bake for 7-9 minutes. Cool completely before icing. Yield: 30 doughnuts.
Top or glaze to your liking!

Leave a Reply

