Roasted avocado

I love avocados. I love them on salads, tacos, with eggs, etc but until recently hadn’t tried them roasted until I found a few recipes on Pinterest. After checking a few out, I came up with this simple recipe as others added more spices and oils. I found it was great simply made.
I added the avocado to my salad but also had the leftovers on a sandwich later. Both were great.
Make sure to roast each side long enough to get the outside slightly crispy. It is to die for!

Enjoy!

20140627-090709-32829271.jpg

Ingredients:
One avocado
Evoo
Salt and pepper

*Any other items you’d like with the avocado. I topped a mixed greens veggie salad with the avocado and tossed lightly with a bit of lemon juice and oil.
Also enjoyed it on a roasted chicken sandwich.*

Directions:
Preheat oven to 400. Cut avocado into quarters and discard peel and pit.
Sprinkle with evoo, fresh ground salt and pepper. Toss lightly.
Roast about 10 mins and flip until second side is crispy. Mine took about 15 mins total-10 one side, 5 mins the other.
Enjoy immediately, although I ate the leftovers later from the fridge on a sandwich and it still tasted great!!

One Comment on “Roasted avocado”

  1. Why not roast avocados? I love the idea. Thank you!


Leave a Reply

