Grilled lemon and garlic marinated Pork Chops

H isn’t the biggest pork chop fan, but I LOVE THEM! So I am always in need of creative ways to cook them so they wont dry out. I found a recipe similar to this. The marinade was easy to make and ready to go when we were ready to eat! Outstanding juiciness and taste! This is one we will use over and over! I also submitted this in Joelen’s Culinary Adventures Grilling blog event. Check out her site for more details!!

ENJOY!

Ingredients:

2 center cut thick pork chops boneless

3 tbsp lemon juice fresh

3 tbsp minced garlic

2 tbsp Italian seasonings rub: Oregano, basil, parsley, etc…Great mix

s and p to taste

2 tbsp evoo

Directions:

Throw everything into a bag or bowl. Mix and cover. Marinate for 2 hours or as long as overnight. I did 5 hours.

Heat grill to medium. Put chops on and grill about 5-10 mins each side depending on thickness. Serve warm with grilled veggies and fresh seasonal fruit..we used grilled corn, peas and chilled watermelon!


2 Comments on “Grilled lemon and garlic marinated Pork Chops”

  1. Shawna says:

    These look great! I’m not a big pork chop fan, but Paul is…I might give these a try one day and surprise him! Thanks for the recipe!

  2. Joelen says:

    Yum! Your porkchops look so juicy! I love the simple preparation of them too!


Leave a comment