Mini Brownie Bites and April’s Tasty Tools: Muffin Pans

mmmmm I love brownies. I love any recipe that can be whipped up in just one bowl. No need to pull out the mixer on this, just grab a whisk and a large bowl and you are all set. I love the deep chocolate flavor of these and how they are bite sized. Bite size always seems to taste better..LOL!
I found this recipe on Baking Sheet’s Site. Easy and delicious!

I am also submitting this to Joelen’s Culinary Adventures Monthly Tasty Tools event. Check out her blog at the end of the month for all the great Muffin Pan recipes!

ENJOY!

Using mini muffin pan to make brownie bites

Using mini muffin pan to make brownie bites

 dsc068112

Ingredients:
6 tbsp unsweetened cocoa
1/3 cup vegetable oil
1/2 cup sugar
1/2 cup brown sugar
2 eggs
1 tsp vanilla extract
2/3 cup ap flour
1/2 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp salt
1/2 cup chocolate chips, plus more for topping
marshmallows, for topping-I omitted this and added jelly beans for Easter!

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350F.
In a medium bowl, whisk together cocoa, vegetable oil, sugar and brown sugar. Whisk in eggs one by one, followed by vanilla extract.
In a small bowl, whisk together flour, baking powder and salt.
Add flour mixture to cocoa mixture and stir until just combined. Stir in chocolate chips.
Place 24 mini muffin cups on a baking sheet and fill evenly (about 3/4 full) with brownie batter.
Bake for 14-16 minutes, until just set and slightly firm to the touch. A tester should have a few crumbs.
Cool on a wire rack. Top each brownie with a few chocolate chips. As they melt, press a marshmallow into the chocolate (I used jelly beans. Top as you wish!). Let stand until set.
Makes 24.


4 Comments on “Mini Brownie Bites and April’s Tasty Tools: Muffin Pans”

  1. Kira says:

    Those are adorable! Especially with the colorful jellybeans.

  2. Jessie says:

    I’m making these now for our Easter get together tomorrow. So cute! Thanks for the great idea!

  3. Goey Dave says:

    O my these look so awesome! I’m always up for new ideas and this one isn’t quite what I’m use too, so I will or let me rephrase that have to try this this weekend:)

  4. Mini Muffins says:

    Holy cow those look amazing. Here is my recipe for Thanksgiving dessert!


Leave a comment